Just a dream. just a song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/19/09

You, know if you like this song great.. its awesome.. not my favorite by them.. but up there.. I believe what the band meant when asked what this song is about.. a .. wait for it..... a.. here it comes.... A DREAM... yea a dudes dreaming.. and its messed with his mind.. So everybody on your immature stupid rants. really get help. and shut up.. Im a christian and if something is truly offensive , yea i'll go on the attack,, but this song is only offensive if you take it that way.. just like a lot of things.. It seems some christians can't stand to have anyone else say satan or devil in any form cuz its evil or wrong if they do it. then these guys speak out and make all us other christians look like nutjobs. And hey you non christian.. same thing.. everytime you see a chance to dis a christian you jump all over it. enough shutup already .. you dont wanna believe. ignore us like we ignore you.. believe in your nothing or whatever and burn away or whatever.. go to sites that promotes arguing, doing it over this song is dumb. really realy dumb.. christians wanna keep even devil worshipers from going to hell so they "feel" they gotta cruise these sights and "help" save them. Non-believers feel they gotta insult the shit outta believers cuz.. pfft for whatever reason,, its funny,, they're bored. whatever.. now god bless and stfu to believers and stupid non-believers (<--- lol cheap shot i know, pfft oh well) alike.. :)

Iron Maiden is good, not evil | Reviewer: Venometal | 9/19/09

Many of Maiden's songs give insights in our current society. It's the strictly religious who (have) let themselves be subjected to the church, something that is only built-up as an instrument for power. It's a good thing that the catholic church doesn't have the power anymore like it had in the Middle Ages, or all of your lives would never have been so free.

People who believe in Satan, it's their right but they're making theirselves scared for no reason.

the shit!!! | Reviewer: Erick Gonzalez | 9/11/09

this song is the shit... some people might take this song the wrong way. but they're just dumb to realize theres nothing wrong with it. just listen to the words, put it all together, and then you'll know what the song is really about. and if you think im on satan's side for just listening to a song like this, and you are writing a negative review about this song, then ask your self this question. what the fuck are you doing listening to iron maiden in the first place? these guyz fukin rock!!!

THIS ONE IS FOR SATAN | Reviewer: walker embry | 9/10/09

for all you fucking pricks who consider anything with 666 in it as "Satanic", stick a sock in your mouth, because I'm tired of listening to you whine and bitch because you think its bad. if your a "true christian", you shouldn't even be looking or listening to maiden, you can't handle it, maidens the shit, THE BEST, if you don't like what I'm saying then i DARE YOU TO DO SOMETHING about it. this isn't the shit your parents listened to, ha ha ha thats for sure. you fuckin christians can go shove a godsmack album up your ass for all i care. i love you satan, this is 4u

Christians would never listen to this song. | Reviewer: peter | 9/7/09

A true Christian. One that is truly in Christ would never listen to a song like this. I would be ashamed to call myself a Christian and listen to music like this. Iron Maiden is a Satanic inspired group.

1 John 3:7
He who does what is right is righteous, just as he is righteous. 8He who does what is sinful is of the devil, because the devil has been sinning from the beginning. The reason the Son of God appeared was to destroy the devil's work. 9No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God's seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been born of God. 10This is how we know who the children of God are and who the children of the devil are: Anyone who does not do what is right is not a child of God; nor is anyone who does not love his brother.

shut up | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/25/09

I'm christian, but i still appreciate this song, know why? its about something a guy encountered while I assume traveling somewhere. He just happened to come upon a satanic group performing rituals...amirite?

Soooo | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/19/09

Alright so most of you guys are retarded. Especially tv one guy who says this song isn't about Satan. That's a very retarded comment. This song has everything to do with Satan. And the guy who says he is agnostic but doesn't belie e in religion. Well, wow. That's all I can say on that one since agnostics are kinda Christians they just struggle with if it's real or not. So I'm a religious person. But I'm a very large fan of maiden. You could take this song the wrong way and declare it satanic but if you pay attention to the words. He clearly states he doesn't want to be apart of it but is entrapt by Satans Jedi mind tricks. It happens to the best of us. And the guy who says it's easy to disown Satan is an idiot. He should very well know that even once saved he still tries to get you down. But this ssong I'd awesome. And I agree with that other guy who says it gets the book of revelations out. You never really know how many people changed there lives from listening to it. But it is a wee bit hard to concept that meaning so that's why people criticize it. It's cause they can't understand it. My dad does the same thing. But you take it how you want it. Oh and onenof the other basic principles of Christianity is not to judge others, that is Gods job.


satanic? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/30/09

Im jewish and probably the biggest metalheads you would ever meet. I listen to satanic bands like the black dahlia murder and christian bands like war of ages. its music who gives a fuck if its satanic or not if its satanic and you like the lyrics cause they send a message good or bad then good for fucking you

Stupid Christians... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/25/09

Damn.. every time it's "This song is TOO evil", or "That TV show is too bad!" or "They are taking the book of revelations out of context" I'm not usually a mean guy, and I can have manners but I can't take it anymore!!!! SHUT THE HELL UP YOU CHRISTIAN FUCKS! I am sooo sick of these goody christians talking about what's right and what's wrong! Just believe what you want and do your own good deeds and stop crying about what others are doing or what songs come out, etc.. What does it matter to YOU whether this song is satanic or not? If you think so then don't fucking listen to it asshole. Simple as that. Why are you even on this page if you are a christian? Because you heard the song and want to study the lyrics to make posts about how bad it is? Religion ruins people sometimes... Sad really. It's quite funny because christians are what made me agnostic and it's why I don't believe in religion. Be proud of yourselves! :)

up the irons | Reviewer: DanielDSAtreyu | 7/7/09

they should play more songs like this on the radio now i mean some songs are ok but when im listening to radio and miley cirus comes on i feel like im gonna puke, i wish i new where the number of the beast CD i got was

Think about this | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/2/09

I am a Christian. In the book of Revelation, John warns of the beast and its mark and so forth (read it), that's where the narration at the intro come from. In chapter 22, the angel says 'do not seal this book,' In other words, tell people about it and warn them.

Whether or not Iron Maiden are warning people I don't know but they're getting the message out aren't they. Isn't "I have the power to let my evil take its course," a warning.

So to those of you 'Holy' people, stop condemning it. Don't take the song ir the meaning to heart but don't condemn it either. Think about this, they got the message out..You or I don't know how many understand its meaning but hasn't God blessed them beyond their wildest dreams? Maybe they wrote it in an "evil" context but the message of Revelation couldn't be clearer...

so let him who hath understanding reckon the number of the beast. For it is the number of man, its number is 666....


UP THE IRONS!!!!

Whatever | Reviewer: Lucas | 6/25/09

It's a FUCKING SONG. A fucking awesome song, but still just a song. Either way, throughout most of the song he's trying to resist. It's only at the end that he doesn't because he's posessed or something.

And if you're gonna pick on one "satanic" band, pick on them all: AC/DC, Black Sabbath, you know the drill.

AMAZING ASS SONG | Reviewer: CODER | 6/22/09

This song is one of the reasons I'm an Iron Maiden fan, I think Bruce Dickinson has one of the most amazing voices ever, I love how he can just belt that shit out!!! he is second only to James Hetfield in my oppinion.. NICE JOB GUYS!!! AWESOME ASS SONG!!!!

It is satanic... | Reviewer: pimper | 6/21/09

I know, i know... the song has awesome riffs and Bruces scream at the begining is awsomely gutteral... but lets not kid ourselves... it is satanic. The lyrics take the book of revelations out of context and actually glorify the crossing over into the darkside 'i have the fire, i have the force'; justifying its allure (66...the one for you and me) and also justifying posession 'mesmerize, i cant resist'. Furthermore, unlike Black Sabbaths self-titled debut track, there is no moral resolution or contricion, just the acceptance of evil... its there plain and simple. Anyone who can honestly ignore this is looking too deeply into something that isnt there, or are just being argumentative for the sake of it (litrally playing devils advocate, if you will); in fact, unlike '2 minutes to midnight' this song isnt clever at all... I mean if Harris is saying its about a dream, well i can say i was dreaming when i wrote this too. Also about Tom Araya being Christian, well hes not - the main doctrine of any Christian denomination is to respect its teachings, one of these ways is to explicitly reject Satan and his work - this isnt hard to do! I could say im a duck or an astro-scientist - but that would just make me facetious... rock stars are can be tougne in cheek too.

Satanic | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/25/09

They have been openly critisized in the music industry for being satanic. Haha. They're one of the most conroversial metal bands since...black sabbath i guess. I always thought the satanic thing was just a way of expressing their freedom. Their freedom to express their freedom through music. The whole satanic thing is just a gimmik, like naked ladies on hip-hop videos.