Worship sucks | Reviewer: Kanhoto | 11/19/10

Worship sucks. Some people are too extremist and have the need to believe there good and evil. They just can't count on themselves and need some "extra power" to live their lives.

You can take any song and put all your hate in it and blame it to the evil.
But this one song is just a piece of art. Read it w/o any emotion and you will see it's just a history telling.

not a satanic song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/18/10

This song is not satanic. That was repeatedly refused by the band members. As it has already been said before, it is about a nightmare of Steve Harris, and in this context there is nothing about satanism there, glorifying evil, nothing offending to any religion, or anything else like that. The last strophe could be understood that this dream is going to repeat torturing the sleeping person again.
But back in `82, it could have been pretty much provoking anyway.
Listen to Slayer or Venom if you want to listen to satanic lyrics...


is just a music | Reviewer: renato | 10/12/10

is as follows. I am proud christian. and I think you all are making a tempest in a glass of water. just a song and nothing else. independent of the letter. what you really feel about God is the most important

You are not sane people... Admit it... | Reviewer: Niki | 10/11/10

1)Stop destroying the song with your stupid comments!!!
2) If you are a 'good' christian why you look up in such songs?
3) Christianity has not to do about what we listen to but what we have in our hearts... And you people who consider yourselves as good Christians you are nothing but people who hate other people because they have chose to listen and express something different in their lives...
4) Wake up!!! God is not in your huge cathedrals but in our hearts
5) I am a christian and an Orthodox(It is already known that Orthodoxes are stronger believers than Catholics! I dont want to insult anybody but this is real...) and I keep listening to this music... I aint gonna burn in hell because I hear Iron Maiden! For Goodness sake stop this stupid arguements and get a life!!!

Catholics Listening To Metal? | Reviewer: Paul | 9/21/10

This song is an obvious metal classic! I was born and raised Catholic, damn proud of it, however, I'm in a band thats lyrics are very similar to these lyrics. What does this song mean, well it's pretty obvious, is it not? I agree that it is satanic, and because Maiden is metal, an obligation to make brutal music is only rightous! If you have a problem with this type of music, or are offended by it some how, I'm capable of understanding, but realize, this sound is one that has and will always stand the test of time. 666 The Number Of The Beast! Stay Heavy All God's And Goddesses Of METAL

God What is god? | Reviewer: Almost everyone is wrong! | 8/24/10

God created everything the universe and us, nothing much, we live we work hard and win, you get nothing from god, He is just the Creator, and religion dont exist, everything comes from the heart, and yes the lyrics are satanic but thats metal, It has to be brutal! and satanic! Life is unfair in other way is fair, you have to be smart, Sorry but I can only thank god for that he created everything, why should I thank him for my life I live it the way I want I work hard I win I lose, and Im not selfish If I pray it would be for the starving people, or other people in pain who hasnt done anything wrong but they see true happiness and will see even more some wont see some will die, most of the people doesnt cares about the others even if its a cat he has a life too he breathes like everyone and feels pain, its just life things like a god helping you or forgives you doesnt exist and I would like to explain more things to you but sorry just bad at english.Anyway I like the lyrcs.

Rebutal. | Reviewer: RationalAtheist | 8/18/10

"Believing in god doesn't make you stupid you idiot. I'm smarter than you and I chose to believe in god becuase life would suck otherwise. No religious beliefs can be proven true, and that includes athiesm, I don't know why people would chose to believe that this is all they get, when they don't have to, that seems stupid. And one lyric about Satinism doesn't make it a song about Satinism, that would be like saying that a song about murder makes you a murderer, it's a song for god sakes."

Could you not say the same for Santa Clause? Atheism is not a religion also.

Geez, people. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/18/10

I'm not a Christian, and I say stop whining. Its an epic song and whats the big deal about Satan. If he resents what Christianity stand for then he resents genocide and he believes that gays should marry and people should ENJOY their lives instead of spending time praying and fearing an invisible man.

Chill, God and Satan are made up stories and make for an interesting song. Just appreciate this awesome work of epic lyrics and awesome instrumentals. Geez.

To the guy posting below me. | Reviewer: Anon | 8/4/10

Erm, so you have actually read the lyrics then?

So you don't approve of a song because it has "666" in it. I'm a Christian and I see no problem with it BECAUSE,

Satans biggest trick is saying to people. I do not exist, well. He does and he is scary, if you read the lyrics. Especially the last verse "I'm coming back... I will return" it seems to be more like a warning for what satan can actually do.

Plus, Nicko is a christian. What sort of Christian would he be if he was playing it but he knew it was wrong too?

Maiden | Reviewer: Person | 8/7/10

This song doesnt make them Satanists. This song was written because Steve Harris had some kind of nightmare. And besides if you noticed during live shows and they do close ups, some of the members are wearing crosses, so they arent satanists!

To Should i sing it? OR Concerned Christians | Reviewer: Steph | 7/27/10

The part that really goes bad in the song for a Christian is the last part "6-6-6 the one for you and me, I'm coming back, I will return, And I'll possess your body, and I'll make you burn, I'll have the fire, I'll have the force, I'll have the power, to make my evil take its course". As someone who believes in living out what the Bible says I would advise not to sing it would you want that to be your witness? How about something by Skillet they can Rock pretty hard(and they are Christian). Music really does influence our moods and thoughts. Try to make sure you read the lyrics of what your listening to, make sure it reflects who you want to be and the attitudes you want to have. I know that has helped me weed out some things I couldn't believe I was listening to and has really upgraded my attitude, I'm much more positive and people like to be around me more now. Feel free to e-mail me if you have concerns Should i sing Anon, hope this helps you.

cutty sark | Reviewer: liberalbedwetter | 7/24/10

This song is inspired by the legend of Tam o Shanter an ancient Scottish legend put into verse by Robert Burns. In effect it is nothing more than a ghost story or camp fire tale in rock n roll form.

Everyone is a dumbass! Weeee! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/18/10

Believing one way or the other is retarded. Go agnostic, motherfuckers!
But I'm not blaming anybody for believing either way, as their parents probably told them that was the right way, the only way, etc.

Moron | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/14/10

Believing in god doesn't make you stupid you idiot. I'm smarter than you and I chose to believe in god becuase life would suck otherwise. No religious beliefs can be proven true, and that includes athiesm, I don't know why people would chose to believe that this is all they get, when they don't have to, that seems stupid. And one lyric about Satinism doesn't make it a song about Satinism, that would be like saying that a song about murder makes you a murderer, it's a song for god sakes.

Educate more | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/22/10

To the dude who doesn't know the differences between(your and you're). Please go finish school,so you can give a real educated response.

So funny, people talk about how smart they are, or how smart others lack, yet they make mistakes of a 2nd grader. Grats, you fail at life.