Reviews for The Number of the Beast Lyrics

Performed by Iron Maiden

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 13
Add Your New Review About The Song

who fucking cares | Reviewer: Eric | 3/23/08

who cares if this song has religion in it. if you have listen to other iron maiden songs, they all have some religion in some way. in "The Pilgrim" the line "changing the water, into wine" obviously about Jesus. and if you are that religious that you get offended by this, then don't listen to it.

Block your ears... | Reviewer: Kath | 3/23/08

Okay.

Why, in the first place, would people who find this music offensive listen to it? As it says above BLOCK YOUR EARS.

Iron Maiden didn't force you to listen to this song. YOU have the ability to walk away, YOU have the ability to turn off the radio, YOU have the ability to not buy the CD, To not download it.

SHUT UP if you don;t like it. Personally i think all your "Love God" music bites nuts. But i'm not going to go and announce that in a church. I don't have to listen to it, so i choose not to. Do the same, hate the music if you must but for fucks sake listen to your own damn bible and love thy neighbor...din;t get pissed at the people who think this rocks.


BTW to the guy below me. i (L) your comment.

what are you all complaining about | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/19/08

why are none of you focusing on the fact that this song kicks so much ass! Iron Maiden delivers some freakin awesome metal, and this is one of the best examples of that. This song gets me so pumped, its just so great. As for what it's about, who cares if it is in a connotative sense glorifying satan? Does it matter? If your a christian, don't listen to the song. Does a song going against christianity somehow threaten the religion itself, or most importantly one's own faith? If your truly religious, it shouldn't matter. Just ignore the song and move on with your lives. Stop complaining.

Reminder | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/18/08

This has been stated several times but it seems necesary to post again. This song is about a boy who runs into a satanic ritual as he took a walk to clear his mind. This song is absolutely not satanic, in fact it emphasizes how satan has many ways to try to lure us into his evil, so its in fact a warning that they(Iron Maiden)give to all of us.

jessie | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/13/08

the one thing most people miss is that "satans number" wasnt actualy 666. over the years it has changed for one reason or another, for some reason 647 is in my mind but i realy cant place my finger wether thast right or not.

i´TS JUST A SONG/ | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/8/08

pEOPLE OF THE WORLD, Iron Maiden´s still
earns a lot of money with this kind of music toghether with the lyrics, because god and evil, bad and good,are the never ending story of human kind, so, if you go just a bit years before this decade, as in the 16 century, you can see that a Shakespeare an pal, a so called Christopher Marlowe, wrote a masterpiece titled The tragdy of Dr Faustus, wich in content, is very similar to all of the lyrics in connection with evil and demons, eventhough, Marlowe is seen all over the world as even btter than Shakespeare, but he is not been criticised the same as the people that creates music,so, just, I wonder ,why?

WTFFF | Reviewer: WTFF | 3/8/08

Actually, the real lyrics are ''This can't go on I must inform the law'' and not ''This can't go on I must inform the lord'' this word changes everything. I mean, how can you make such an error ? May someone correct it ?!

how troublesome part 2 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/24/08

a dream about what...? yesh...of course it has some theology in it, listen to the bloody intro! Oh, I'm sorry I forgot the title, the name Satan...hmm that isn't religious... I'm so stupid... your stupidity is only exceeded by your ignorance the beast

the truth | Reviewer: The beast | 2/19/08

i heard this song was about a bad dream at least thats what steve said in an interview.

the song can be taken very differently depending if your a moron or not

"666 the one for you and me" whats satanic about that? 666 is just a number

that revelations guy go read your bible some more, rejith_india go shoot yourself out of a cannon and see if god catches you

Up The Irons and long live eddie!!!!!

how troublesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/15/08

theology debates are annoying, but it must be done. Divine Intervention is such thing, because unlike most humans, God stands by his word, always and he gave us free will, just because someone abuses that ability to do harm doesn't mean God will break his promise that humanity would have such a gift. That's why there can be evil in the world with a God so great, there happy? Anyway everything about Maiden is amazing, vocals, guitar, drums, they are all fantastic.

WTF | Reviewer: Kevin | 2/7/08

what the hell is yalls problem?!? This is most definetly not a satanist song, they actually said themselves(meaning the band)that it is about a boy taking a walk to clear his mind and he came across a satanic ritual, something like most of u fags down there do. fuckin faggots

Satanic | Reviewer: rejith_india | 1/19/08

the inner meaning of this song is obviously about glorifying satan's power and that satan is more justful compared to a hypocrite like god. If you listen to the song 'sign of the cross' you would have to consider it is totally against christian beliefs if you arent a moron. The epucurian concept of god is

If God is willing to prevent evil, but is not able to
Then He is not omnipotent.

If He is able, but not willing
Then He is malevolent.

If He is both able and willing
Then whence cometh evil?

If He is neither able nor willing
Then why call Him God?

LOL IM ALSO A FOOL | Reviewer: El Tobo | 1/12/08

OMFG IT MENTIONS SATAN. THIS CLEARLY MEANS THAT MAIDEN ARE SATAN WORSHIPERS BECAUSE IM OF VERY, VERY LOW INTELLIGENCE AND PICK UP ON KEYWORDS LIKE 'HELL' AND 'SATAN' AS I NEVER LEARNT TO ACTUALLY READ!!
THEREFORE MAIDEN AND ALL MEMBERS, AND ALSO THIS SONG IS F00KING SATANIC LOLOLOLOLOL...

Yeah okay, then slap ourselves, get some education, face the facts and accept that Most members of Iron maiden are strong christians, and none of their songs actually worship satan. This song is about his hypothetical experience of a satanic ritual, how mesmerising it was, and moreover how it traumorised and still haunts him. If anything, this song focuses on how bad satan is, not how you should most definately worship him becuase Maiden most certainly do... All those who still argue that maiden are all satanistic, should actually go google 'stairway to heaven' backwards and then bitch about that. Whether or not its fake.

My Opinion | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/2/08

I think it was the whole package that originally and continually makes people think this is satanic. It is a while into the song before you realize the person is against it by nature, and the lyrics are just demonstrating the seductive powers of the adversary. But with the title, the cover, and the Iron Maiden Mascot in general, you can see where people get that opinion. Iron Maiden was asking for it, whether they deserved the bad publicity or not when the song came out. They also followed behind some other bands (Black Sabbath being the biggest culprit) who legitimately DID glorify satan in a few of their songs, and had blatant pictures of demons all over their stuff. So now you have a society that was on the look out and weary of this sort of thing. Same reason why Dungeons and Dragons got bad publicity. Maybe they could have chosen something other then demons and idols to put all over their early covers. You can't blame people for being skeptical about this sort of thing, and anytime you have skepticism, the extremists come out of hiding and run with it.

not satanic | Reviewer: AGE heat | 12/22/07

first i thinked this song was satanic bust a friend sent me this page and i saw that is the contrary, cause it is AGAINST satanism "This can't go on I must inform the lord" with that u can see its not satanic =)


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 13