Palisades (band)

Palisades is an American rock band from Iselin, New Jersey. Formed in 2011, the band signed to Rise Records the following year. The band has released four studio albums; Outcasts in 2012, Mind Games in 2015, a self-titled album in 2017, and their most recent Erase The Pain on December 28, 2018.


The band formed in 2011, and self-released their first EP, The Rise. The EP, and its singles - "Immortal", "Bury It", and "Disclosure" (featuring Tyler Smith of The Word Alive) were enough to gain the attention of Rise Records, who signed the band to the record label in late 2011. Rise Records chose to re-release the EP under the new title, I'm Not Dying Today, while the band began work on a full-length debut album. After touring and working on the album throughout 2012, the band released their debut album Outcasts in May 2013. To promote the album, they released a single titled "Outcasts", and toured with Capture The Crown, Heartist, and Famous Last Words. Outcasts debuted at #181 on the Billboard top 200 lists. The band continued to release songs into 2014, including their cover of Beyoncé's hit single "Drunk in Love".

On May 28, 2014, the band announced that they would be heading to the studio to begin work on their second album. Vocalist Lou Miceli released a statement regarding the overall sound of the band's second album stating: "We’re so excited to finally be in the studio recording our second album. We have grown so much since our last album and may have really established a sound that is truly just PALISADES. We feel like we are able to capture the energy of our live shows and put it into an actual recording this time around. We are not holding anything back and can’t wait to make our mark with this sophomore release."

On February 13, 2016, Palisades revealed that members Brandon Reese and Earl Halasan had quit the band to pursue other endeavors, and that Brandon Elgar would be the new bass player and second vocalist, and DJ/Producer Christian Mochizuki known as GRAVES would be the band's new DJ/ studio member. The band had expressed that both new members were better fits personally and had the musicianship to drive the band's new sound to a stronger presence.

In 2016, Palisades covered the My Chemical Romance song "House of Wolves" for a Rock Sound tribute CD.

Palisades released their self-titled studio album on January 20, 2017 via Rise Records. The band stated in multiple interviews that the sound for Palisades on the album is "kind of definitive"

In 2017, the ensemble toured with American hard rock band Letters from the Fire.

In 2018, the ensemble will tour once again with American hard rock ensemble Letters from the Fire. On October 5, 2018, they released the single “War” from their new album Erase the Pain, and are touring with Dayseeker and Savage Hands in support of it. Erase the Pain was released on December 28, 2018. The band is set to tour in February 2019 with Nothing More, Of Mice & Men and Badflower.

Band members

  • Louis "Lou" Miceli Jr - lead vocals (2011–present)
  • Xavier Adames – lead guitar, backing vocals (2011–present)
  • Matthew Marshall – rhythm guitar (2011–present)
  • Brandon Elgar – bass guitar, vocals (2016–present)
  • Aaron Rosa – drums, percussion (2011–present) Session musician
  • Christian "DJ" Graves" Mochizuki – turntables, sampling, keyboards, synthesizers, programming (2016–present) Former members
  • Brandon Reese – bass guitar, backing vocals, co-lead vocals (2011–2016)
  • Earl Halasan – turntables, sampling, keyboards, synthesizers, programming (2011–2016), lead and rhythm guitar (2011–2013)



    Studio albums

  • Outcasts (2013)
  • Mind Games (2015)
  • Palisades (2017)
  • Erase the Pain (2018)


  • I'm Not Dying Today (2012)


    Compilation appearances

    Music videos

  • "Bury It" (2012)
  • "Disclosure" (2012)
  • "Outcasts" featuring Andy Leo from Crown the Empire (2013)
  • "High and Low" featuring Tyler Carter of Issues (2014)
  • "Mind Games" featuring Champs (2014)
  • "No Chaser" (2015)
  • "Fall" (2016)
  • "Let Down" (2017)
  • "Better Chemicals" (2017)
  • "Through Hell" (2018)
  • "War" (2018)
  • "Erase The Pain" (2019)