The Alarm Thoughts of a Young Man, Part One Lyrics

sponsored links

I am a young man of modest incomeI hope this will get through There's a lot of people hereWho would like to have the chance of writing this letter to you.I share a dream and I pray that it will come trueOne day, we will see a better land.Until that dayWe will watch men play the games of fire as if there is no tomorrowAnd then we'll laugh and then we'll cry at the play that is set 'fore their eyes.I've got a ticket for the show that theatre showThat show is playing in my home.When you sent my ticket did you not know I had no desire to see the showAnd I can't get a refund when you give me the reason "the management's not responsible"I need some answers to these questions of mineI need a quick replyAs the pace gets quicker, the plot gets thicker.The end is all so easy to see And I would like to leave but I'm stuck to my seat, no I can't see the exit signs.'Fire' but no one seems to know what it means'Fire', no water can stop these flames.So when get my letter,And I think you'd better, take heed of everything that you read'Cause when the fighting's over and no one has wonWho'll be left to ask where did this all begin?Where did this all begin?Where did this all begin?Where did this all begin?Where'd it all begin?

Peace Train Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 Peace Train
  • 2 Bound for Glory
  • 3 Lie of the Land
  • 4 What Kind of Hell
  • 5 Mr. Jones
  • 6 Second Generation
  • 7 Bells of Rhymney
  • 8 For Freedom
  • 9 Across the Border
  • 10 Pavilion Steps
  • 11 Thoughts of a Young Man, Part One
  • 12 Reason 41
  • 13 Unsafe Building
  • 14 Up for Murder
  • 15 Sad Bells of Rhymney
  • 16 Maggie May
  • Artists A to Z: