Uncle Earl Warfare Lyrics

sponsored links
My lord told his disciple after I am risen and gone
You will meet with troubles and trials. Bide by my rebukes and scorn.

You can rebuke me all you want to I'm traveling home to God
I'm well acquainted with the crosses and all my ways are hard.

My warfare will soon be ended my race is almost run.
My warfare will soon be ended and I am going home.

They say my lord is a devil they call his saints the same
I'm not expecting anymore down here than grief and scorn and shame.


God bless them holiness people the Christians and the Jews
and all the children of Abraham , the praying Muslims too.


And when I get to heaven I want to see you there
And when I say Amen I want you to say so too.

She Waits for Night Track Listing
CD 1
  • 1 Walkin' in My Sleep
  • 2 There Is a Time
  • 3 Sugar Babe
  • 4 Warfare
  • 5 Pale Moon
  • 6 Booth Shot Lincoln
  • 7 Willie Taylor
  • 8 Sullivan's Hollow
  • 9 How Long
  • 10 Old Bunch of Keys
  • 11 Sleepy Desert
  • 12 Divine
  • 13 Ida Red
  • 14 Take These Chains
  • Artists A to Z: